Half way through the first week and I'm feeling incredibly tired and irritable and my head is fuzzy!
I did a hard indoor zwift ride on Monday (Alpe Du Zwift) partly to deplete my glycogen stores and maybe kickstart my body into ketosis.
It seemed to work. My keto strips were turning positive from day 2 indicating that my body is breaking down fats to generate ketones.
However, based on how I'm feeling, I don't think I'm anywhere near adapting to actually using ketones to fuel my workouts. Even walking the dog feels like a huge effort! I tried a zwift ride and managed just 30 minutes and struggled to get out of zone 2! Normally I'd be able to ride in zone 2 all day long.
I'm going to make my excuses and opt out of my last race of the ZRL season with CRYO-GEN Grossglockner. It would be embarrassingly bad!
No comments:
Post a Comment